Michael J. Paris

EDUCATION

Nova Southeastern University Law School, Juris Doctorate, 1977
University of Miami, Bachelor of Business Administration, 1971

MEDIATION / NEGOTIATION

A partner in Conroy Simberg’s Hollywood office, Michael J. Paris is a seasoned litigator who has 40 years of experience handling trials in both state and federal courts throughout Florida. He has defended numerous clients in legal matters ranging from trucking litigation, premises liability,
and personal injury liability to construction and product liability cases. He also has experience with rental car liability claims. Michael is a former assistant state attorney and assistant public defender for Broward County, Florida. Michael has also taught as an adjunct professor at Nova
Southeastern University Law School and is a certified circuit civil mediator.

AREAS OF PROFESSIONAL PRACTICE

  • General Liability & Casualty (/practices/general-liability-casualty/)

  • Trucking Litigation (/practices/trucking-litigation/)

  • Products Liability (/practices/products-liability/)

  • Premises Liability (/practices/premises-liability/)

  • Automobile Litigation (/practices/automobile-litigation/)

  • Construction Litigation (/practices/construction-litigation/)

  • Intentional Torts (/practices/intentional-torts/)

  • Negligent Security (http://www.conroysimberg.com/practices/premises-liability/)

  • Wrongful Death

ADMISSIONS / 
PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Florida Bar, 1977
U.S. District Court, Southern District of Florida, 1977
U.S. District Court, Appeals Fifth Circuit, 1977
U.S. District Court, Appeals Eleventh Circuit, 1981
U.S. District Court, Middle District of Florida, 1997

Mediation, Inc.       401 East Las Olas Boulevard., Suite 1220, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301          954-765-8000

©2020 by Mediation, Inc.